Well, what did I expect??

February 6, 2007 at 1:31 pm (Uncategorized)

So, I had these grand plans for a digital camera with my federal tax refund. I wasn’t getting much back…but it was enough for a low-mid range digital. 

 It’s still coming…but in the ways of government….later than I thought. See…I owed back State taxes. I made some payments and when my refund came, I knew they would take the balance of what I owed. No biggie, I’d have enough for the camera and the back taxes would be paid….it’s all good.

 Of course it isn’t. The $700+ I’ve paid “hasn’t been posted yet” in the words of the State Tax Lady. Excuse me? The check has sure been cashed….ahem, JANUARY 19!! But it hasn’t been “posted”?

 This just sooo fits the way my life goes, lol. But, sooner or later they will issue a refund for my “overpayment” ~ with an empasis on later I’m sure.

In the meantime…I’m working on Faina when I have alone time and lots of little stash busters when it’s too hectic here to work on Faina. Finished a Bib O’ Love ala Mason-Dixon yesterday….Fun, quick knit it was too.  Borrowed the book from a friend and I think I’ll have to put it on my list I liked it so much.

Leave a Reply

