Stash enhancement….

February 10, 2007 at 11:50 pm (Uncategorized)

Well….not stash in the yarn sense. I treated myself to two new toys. The first, Mason-Dixon Knitting, is old news to most of the knit blog world, but not to me. It came out about the time my life went crazy and blogging stopped happening for me as did the majority of knitting.

 I had a bit of extra cash…and promptly took myself to B&N for the book. I’ve already cast on for the baby kimono and made it through the increases for the sleeves. It really is a quick knit, no lie. The rest of the book is great for inspiration and ideas, just what I need when I’m trying to work on stash only for awhile.

 The other new toy means that soon, very soon, I can say something I’ve never said when blogging:

“Picture-heavy post dear readers!” Yup, it’s this….I just have to figure out how to use the durned thing and then how to get the pictures out of it and onto the computer. Most likely that will be a job for Ms. Jodie, who is much more tech savvy than I.

 Tonight, my beginner and int/advanced bellydance classes are combining to perform in a local showcase of dance studios in the area…24 performances of jazz, tap, bellydance, tai chi and more. It’s a great show and hey, I’ll have pictures!

Leave a Reply

