Wherein my expectations exceeded the outcome

March 17, 2007 at 11:10 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m home from taking Jodie to PDX. She flew out to visit Louisiana for a week – taking the camera with her, so no pics this week, conveniently letting me off the technology hook.

 When I left the airport, I drove to Farm House Knits. It’s a lovely shop, beautiful yarns…spots to relax and knit both indoors and out. Indeed, they do carry Blue Moon yarns, as well as many other lovelies.

I left quite deflated however, as they possessed exactly four skeins of “gold” (ie mustard yellow) STR. That was it. I looked at other yarn….other Blue Moon yarn….I gave myself permission to vary from my plan of allowing myself enough STR for a pair of socks to spending the same amount on other yarn…but my heart wasn’t in it. I’ll order the STR off the internet and be done with it.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    How sad, that they only had such a horrid color. Ah well, you tried, right???

Leave a Reply

