You have now knit all stitches…er..or not

March 28, 2007 at 1:57 pm (Uncategorized)

Having reached the point of decision for heel style on RPM – I decided I’d try the Short Row Version. I made myself comfy in a relatively distraction-free zone and began. Had some trouble with the “purl through the back loop” on three stitches bit, but I soldiered on. Got to the “last” row of the instruction…where it said something to the effect of “you have now knit all the stitches, there remain 1 yo on the left needle…” Except there were more than that. There were several more than that. As I began to look at it…it was also crooked. The heel. It was literally crooked. Don’t ask me what I did…I’ve no clue. I ripped it and chose the heel flap option. Short row heel will be tried again when my mind is apparently on my work.

 KnitNZu Tagged me last week for a meme – first time ever!! I’m so pleased. 🙂 I hope to post it soon….

 That’s it. That’s all I have to say for myself. Life is so hectic right now it’s unbelievable…Heh. Somehow, that makes me think of a line from one of my favorite movies, “The Princess Bride”. ” “That’s inconceivable!!”…..”I don’t think you know the meaning of that word.” “

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Personally, I like heel flaps better anyway. 😉

    Hee hee – one of the best movie quotes ever!

Leave a Reply

