7 x 7 meme and bits and pieces

March 30, 2007 at 1:34 pm (Uncategorized)

I was tagged by KnitNZu for a meme!! Finally got it finished…you wouldn’t think 7 things would be so hard to think of, now would ya?

7 things to do before I die

  1. Finish knitting a friggin adult-size sweater.
  2. Go on a Cruise.
  3. Conquer the perfectionism that dogs me and keeps me from being all I want to be.
  4. Kick the procrastination habit.
  5. Learn to play a musical instrument.
  6. Learn to paint with watercolor.
  7. Make a quilt for my bed – and finish it.

7 things I cannot do

  1. Read music
  2. Organize anything, including myself.
  3. Read a map.
  4. Motivate myself. (I’m VERY good at motivating others, however).
  5. Think of a good retort when I’m “in the moment.” Later, I can think of many things “I could have said”.
  6. Eat just one Hershey’s kiss.
  7. Accept praise or compliments without cringing. Working on that…

7 things that attract me to (Oregon)

  1. Sunshine 300+ days a year in Central Oregon, where I live
  2. Mountains
  3. Trees….gotta have trees
  4. The Oregon coast is stunning
  5. Pretty liberal, all things considered
  6. Friends and family
  7. I was born here, what can I say?

7 things I say

  1. Bite me
  2. FINE!
  3. Get over yourself.
  4. Pull up your big girl panties and just do it.
  5. It will be what it will be.
  6. “If your head is bobbing…..stop it!!” – when teaching dance.
  7. Okie Dokie

7 good books

  1. Dark Mage – Barbara Hambly
  2. The Belgariad – David Eddings
  3. The Mists Of Avalon – Marion Zimmer Bradley
  4. The Crystal Cave – Mary Stewart
  5. Rebecca – Daphne DuMaurier
  6. Dead Until Dark – Charlaine Harris
  7. Blood Bound – Patricia Briggs

7 good movies

  1. Galaxy Quest
  2. Princess Bride
  3. Lord of the Rings trilogy
  4. Pretty Woman
  5. A League of Their Own
  6. Crash
  7. Pirates of the Caribbean

7 blogs to tag

I’m cheating here…if you’d like to do the meme, consider yourself tagged!

Let’s not talk about how many times I’ve made foolish errors in the RPM sock…suffice to say, it’s been ripped a time or two or three. Almost done with the gusset…whew. Precious little knitting is going on…I’m sponsoring a huge bellydance event – for which I’m poorly prepared, lol – and that has taken the majority of my so-called free time.

Next week….hopefully reality and routine will return and we’ll have pictures! We can hope at least… 🙂

4 Comments

  1. Bron said,

    “Pull up your big girl panties and just do it.” ROFLMAO

    I’ve GOT to use that!

  2. Bron said,

    PS. – Crystal Cave is one of my fav books of all time. 🙂

  3. Chris said,

    Hee hee – the big girl panties is so funny! Love the Princess Bride…

  4. lisa said,

    Hah! love the panties comment, I say “don’t get your panties in a pucker”.

Leave a Reply

