I’m Still Standing…..

April 11, 2007 at 2:13 pm (Uncategorized)

I know, where have I been??

 Just busy…you know…work..family…dance stuff. The usual.

 But I’ve been knitting!! The first RPM sock is off the needles, toe grafted perfectly this time I might add…and ends woven in. Bit small for me, but perfect for Drama Queen #2, who I’ve owed a pair of socks to for many  moon. When I first started my sock adventure, she asked for a pair. I got oh….3/4 through one, promised to her…and it fell to the wayside. I’ve already cast on the second and I’m in the second repeat of the leg…so here’s hoping I can finish the durned thing and make my promise good!

 I’ve got sock fever in a big way…looking around for the next pattern, I found these the River Rapids Socks at Sock Bug’s place. They don’t appear too difficult, yet there’s enough going on to keep my ADD in check ~ I think. 🙂 I tend to go for these really intricate projects that require much more concentration than I have time for in my life currently. When I choose projects with no interest however….I get bored right out of the starting gate. These look like they might just fit the bill. Anyone knit them before? I’m not sure which yarn I’ll use for them yet…I’d like to get into that Claudia’s Handpaint from KnitNZu…but I don’t have a ball winder and I’m lazy, lol. We’ll see.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    That pattern’s on my neverending sock “to do” list, too!

  2. Robbyn said,

    I know what you mean – I think that’s why I’ve never knit plain, stockinette socks. I’d be bored out of my mind with them! The more complex (not difficult, you understand, just “involved”) the more likely I am to complete them and to enjoy the process.

Leave a Reply

