In The Words Of The Immortal Scooby….

May 1, 2007 at 12:24 pm (Uncategorized)

Ruh Roh.

 The Monkey sock…she don’ fit. I was close to the last repeat on the leg and had a chance for Drama Queen #1 to try it on. She got it on…by force. Too small. She said “I’ll MAKE it work!” I said, “I don’t want to knit you socks that sit in a drawer because they’re too small or worse yet wear out too soon from the stress of having to force them on and off. Let’s start over!”

 so..I took a pic and I’ll show you next time the camera gets unloaded.

 We were in The City over the weekend and as previously mentioned…we went to “Book Mecca” ~ Powell’s City of Books. Me? I could easily stay in Powell’s a half day or better…it’s THAT big. But…it was the end of the day and the 10 and 13 yo Drama Queens were done. So we weren’t there nearly long enough to satisfy my book craving. I did come home with this tho, and this and this too.

So…The Monkey sock got frogged and re-cast on as the “Sailor’s Rib” sock from More Sensational Knitted Socks. I had 30 seconds to 10 year old overtired meltdown and stood with the original in one hand and the “More” in the other. Saw the telltale signs of meltdown and just thrust one back onto the shelf – Now I’m not so sure I don’t wish it wasn’t the first one…but alas, too late. I need to get it spiral bound…It will ruin it trying to make it lay flat….And for $28 new ( a lot of $ to me), I don’t want to ruin it.

Sigh, running late again….I’ve decided to cut out sugar. This is akin to a crack head swearing off the good stuff. It also means…no coffee….cause I drink my coffee SWEET.

I should probably apologize to those who will have to deal with me ahead of time, eh? Right now, the Diet Coke? It isn’t cutting it. Send sympathy.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    See how much value you’re gettting from that yarn? 😉

    Oh, I just remembered that I have the latest Kim Harrison on shelf UNREAD. Gasp. Much catch up on those darn library books so I can read it…

Leave a Reply

