In which all is made right again…for the moment

May 2, 2007 at 8:19 pm (Uncategorized)

 Within the last 24 hours I:

  • Have had to rip out the new hot pink sock. I’d just cast on for it using the rumpled, wavy frogged yarn and after about three inches, I couldn’t stand it anymore…it just looked like crap, frankly. So…I ripped it, and recast on with smooth yarn. Much happier with the result and I’m *almost* back to where I was when I ripped. Chris’ observation that I’m “getting my money’s worth” out of the yarn actually made me laugh…now there is a positive attitude!
  • Locked my keys and cell phone in my car…again. I know, I probably hold a record or something, as this is like the third time in three months.
  • Consumed zero sugar in just over two days. Yeah, yeah, I know…there’s sugar you can’t see in things..but this is a huge deal for me….perhaps the success part of it is that I’ve consumed no sugar AND I’ve killed no one in that time frame. This also means I’ve had no coffee and when you think about that fact AND the fact I haven’t killed anyone (not that I haven’t wanted to, mind you..), well, that’s really quite a success.
2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Heh, should we all break into a rousing chorus of Monty Python’s “Always Look on the Bright Side”? 🙂

    Nope, not even close to a record. Friend in college locked her keys in her car weekly for months. It was some sort of mental illness, I swear!

    Zero sugar. Next you’re going to say you didn’t have caffeine, either, and I’ll freak.

  2. lsmithbendor said,

    WEEKLY locking the keys in? I suspect I’d shoot myself.

    Especially if I was off sugar, lol. Yep…zero sugar..tho I’m getting caffeine through diet coke…tho it’s not the same…whine….

    “Sahara”

Leave a Reply

