Summer of Socks!

May 3, 2007 at 1:56 pm (Uncategorized)

How I love the idea….Summer of Socks 2007.

 How well I know myself…that the very second I hit the “send” button to join….I’ll lose all interest and then just feel guilty about it. So I’ve subscribed to the feed and I’ll live vicariously through those participating.

 The Sailor’s Rib sock continues….four very easy rows. I’m thinking it will fit, tho I’ll have to snag the receipient and have them give it a try, just in case.

For lack of better posting material…here’s a recent addition to stash. It was a Very Difficult Day and I did what I have not done in literally MONTHS….I drove to the LYS and purchased yarn to make socks for me. While this picture does not do it justice, here it is: Dreaming in Color sock yarn in Wisterious. I’m still scouting about for the pattern I want to use…probably something out of More Sensational Knitted Socks…but not necessarily.

 Today is day 4 of no sugar. Yesterday, I was at the white knuckle, crawling out of my skin stage. The Annoying Coworker had no clue she was risking her life…Today, I’m hoping for a bit more serenity in my dealings with her.

Cause you know, if I kill her…they’ll put me in jail and take away my knitting needles.

3 Comments

  1. Robbyn said,

    LOL! And God knows we need those knitting needles to maintain stability and clear-thinking and, oh, just all KINDS of things necessary and important to a happy and balanced life!

    I have read that in the south (and some parts of the mid-west), the following is a valid legal defense:

    “(S)He needed killing”.

    You know? Some people are just like that 🙂

  2. Brenda said,

    That Wisterious color looks lovely! I just got my copy of MSKS a couple days ago. I’ve already cast on a sock in the pennant stitch. I just love knit-purl patterns.

  3. lisa said,

    Nah, they’ll let you knit in jail, but it might be with soft plastic needles!

Leave a Reply

