I don’t wanna and you can’t make me…

May 11, 2007 at 2:24 pm (Uncategorized)

Gawd…will this week ever end?

 Work is insane…did I tell you, we finally fired the Most Annoying Coworker. A relief, to be sure, but added workload as well. 

 Add to the too much work thing…I’m feeling pretty yucko. Just not myself…nauseaous..achy…blech. I was treated to lunch at a local fish place yesterday…and it was bar none the greasiest food I’ve eaten in ages. I’ve felt horrid ever since. Can I blame the fish? I dunno, but I am…

 I finally got something on Destash! Usually, by the time I get to it…it’s gone. Not so this time…I’m so enamored of CTH Supersock that when I saw some come up, I inquired…and I actually got it! Woot!

The Sailor’s Rib socks are nearing the end of the gusset. I’m only getting to knit on them during my breaks lately, so it’s going s-l-o-w. I feel my ADD kicking in when I realize …. I have to knit a second one. Sigh. Hoping to get some time in on it this weekend…but I also have to work.

 Pictures? What are those? Oh…yeah…maybe, MAYBE this weekend.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Ugh, I’ve had similar reactions to really greasy food – just NOT used to it. That isn’t a bad thing, I guess… Hee hee – I know that excitement of actually getting something you want from destash! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

