Hooray for the Weekend!

May 21, 2007 at 12:33 pm (Uncategorized)

***EDITED TO REMOVE INVITATION PIC****

I WASN’T THINKING AND DUH…ALL THE DETAILS RIGHT THERE ON THE WWW FOR THE WORLD…WHAT A DORK I AM!  ~ (Thanks Chris…..)

WIP and Destash goodie!

Knitting content first:

On the left, the Sailor’s Rib in CTH hot pink Supersock….Center, the CTH supersock Tropical Storm I got from Destash, and on the R, Jodie’s River Rapids sock. I accidentally deleted the pic of the ill-fated Monkey sock. I’m so annoyed at myself I can hardly stand it – but too late to do anything about it. 

Very much in love with the Tropical Storm….kept taking it out to admire and fondle yesterday, lol. Now that I’m learning Magic Loop…dying to cast on using the method. Trying to restrain myself – I think THREE socks in progress might be a tad much for someone with Second Sock Syndrome.

I also did wash the tiny tube of sock yarn and while it didn’t felt…it did get hairy … really hairy. It sorta grossed me out to be honest. it’s going back in the stash with the hairy little tube attached to prevent me from having to go through that process again.

 EDIT – PHOTO REMOVED

Above you see our homemade wedding invitation. Fun…inexpensive…and time consuming. The wedding is just about a month away….and we’re starting to scramble.

2 Comments

  1. colin said,

    Those two socks look great and I eargerly await seeing what that gorgeous ball turns into.

  2. Chris said,

    Hee hee – I know well that urge to cast on the newest yarn… Resist! Lovely invitations!

Leave a Reply

