Random Wednesday

May 30, 2007 at 2:15 pm (Uncategorized)

Lovely long weekend…even tho I did have to work a bit both Saturday and Sunday…still very nice to have the majority of it off.

 Not a single stitch was knit, however, so no news to report there. I still haven’t grafted the toe on the hot pink Sailor’s Rib sock…MUSTdo that soon or else. Did I mention I cast on a “socklette” in the Tropical Storm CTH supersock I got from Destash?? Jodie likes short socks, so I’m experimenting with taking elements I like from More Sensational Knitted Socks and making one up. I’m at the point of picking up the gusset stitches…

 I also have a ballband dishcloth waiting in the wings, it gets a few rows every once in awhile. With the good weather, end of school year events, dance stuff heating up to boiling, time is running through my fingers like water.

 I read the Yarn Harlot’s post on her daughter Amanda’s 18th birthday and it literally brought tears to my eyes. Yes, I am tootaking my meds…it’s just she so eloquently expressed my feelings…Drama Queen #2 graduates from high school next week and I have so many emotions and thoughts I can’t express…Her post said so many of them.

 Wedding planning continues apace. Can you say time consuming and wallet draining?? Oy.

 I’ve been playing with Henna again…a summertime favorite for me. Henna is the bomb…artistic…unique…fun. This page is an incredible resource for anyone curious.

Now…back to work. Sigh. Waaaay too much of that going on.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    I had the same reaction to the Yarn Harlot’s post for Amanda, and I’m not even a parent!!

  2. lisa said,

    Thanks Lisa! You should check out Mel’s (Cabezelana) post on toe up socks with a sherman short row heel…I’m trying those next.

Leave a Reply

