End of summer already??? That’s INCONCEIVABLE!!

August 22, 2007 at 1:32 pm (Uncategorized)

Geez. Where has summer gone?? A short list of where I’ve been:

  • Work went crazy…basically doing two people’s job AND training someone else the majority of June/July
  • Got Married!!! yes I have pics…and I look like hell in them so i dunno about posting them!
  • Sick kid who ended up in the hospital for a week (and gave me major gray hair in the process)
  • Burned myself out by working full time, teaching two dance classes, running two dance troupes, and having private students almost every night of the week
  • Made a flying trip to Seattle to see Favorite Aunt suddenly diagnosed with cancer and not given long to be here
  • Went to the county fair
  • Knit 5 ballband dishrags
  • Bought a pedometer and working on getting up to 10,000 steps a day
  • Read a lot of new-to-me authors

I think that’s about it.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    I need a lie down after reading about your summer! Sorry to hear about your aunt. 😦 And hope the kid’s ok now?? Congrats on getting married!

Leave a Reply

