Hooray for back to school!

September 4, 2007 at 5:57 pm (Uncategorized)

What a long, long summer it’s been….have to say, I’m glad the kiddos are back in school today! Tho, I have to also remark…my youngest is in middle school this year and as I purchased school supplies, what an odd, ODD feeling to realize…I didn’t need to buy crayons. This is the first time in oh…..15 years I haven’t had to purchase crayons. Sort of bittersweet.

 Bit of knitting, not enough to mention. Some decorative painting, which I haven’t tried for over three years and geez, I’ve lost my touch. Need to practice again.

 Reading: Lilith Saintcrow’s series about a futuristic Necromance named Dante Valentine. Good so far, tho I sometimes feel lost, as if there was a book 1 I missed somewhere along the line….That’s probably more about MY issues than her writing, lol.

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    LOL – I’ve read books like that!!

  2. anj said,

    crap on a cracker.. your site is no so darn small i can’t read it. I hope I can come back and fix it.. but whaat its going on????

  3. anj said,

    OK fixed.. someone went and turned my text on “smallest” when it wasn’t yesterday.

    Thanks for the pics of the wedding. WOW they look marvelous! Glad to see your happy smiles.

Leave a Reply

