Ahhhh, knitting again…

November 23, 2007 at 8:33 pm (Uncategorized)

A simple hat… The Player pattern from ChicKnits, but no stripes…well, not intentional ones. I’m using the Moda Dea Tweedle Dee which is sort of a Kuryeon like stripe…but much cheaper, LOL, at 2 for $5 at Michaels!

 I’ve had a few urges to cast on for something for a gift, but I’m resisting. No Christmas knitting…that’s this year’s motto. I’ve already completed way too many dishcloths for my sanity, and finishing them will be the last of the holiday knitting this year.

 Still reading lots…Just finished book 2 of the Fever Series from Karen Moning…Found it in the Romance aisle which I normally avoid like the PLAGUE..but the first one, Darkfever, I found on an end cap and didn’t KNOW it was a romance, lol. Awesome series…so good I braved the romance aisle for the second installment and I’m longing for the third as yet unwritten one!

 Also FINALLY got to read the most recent Kim Harrison, For a Few Demons More…just as excellent as I knew it would be…sigh.

 Started today was the anthology “The Holidays are Hell” and as the first short short is a Kim Harrison early-days of Rachel story…I didn’t want to put it down when lunch was over!

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Book recommendations! Yay!!! Hee hee – I’ve been buried in the romance section recently – the numerous paranormal romances are amusing the, erm, hell 🙂 out of me.

Leave a Reply

