End ‘o year reflection and knitting angst

December 20, 2007 at 9:53 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m having a crabby holiday…too much work, too little fun, waaaay too much stress. Jodie takes the kids out for a couple hours so I can have a bit of time alone and I thought, I know what always makes me feel better, I’ll cast on something new!! So…I went out and looked around the stash awhile. The more I looked, the more I felt guilty. I finally decided I would be happier finishing something in progress than starting something new. So I drug out the scarf I HAD to start after seeing the “baby genius scarf” that was on line for awhile. Noro and lamb’s pride…I loved it…but I became disgruntled when I realized there was not enough contrast between the solid and the variegated yarn to please me….I got one skein of noro into it and shoved it. So…I hauled it out and began anew on it. I like it again. I’m not in love with it – but I like it.

 As we come close to the end of the year, I am disappointed I made so few of my knitting goals come true. Back to too much work and really loading the dancing on top of it. Now I run TWO troupes, teach two classes, have private students almost every night…and my knitting time went way, way downhill.

 So…there you have it. I’m unsatisfied. I’m looking at working on more goal setting for the coming year – in fact, I’m also working on creativity in dance….and some of the suggestions offered were to work with  Color and Texture…and I thought, well DUH, KNITTING!!!!

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    It sounds as if you have been going nonstop! I hope you have a good holiday and that the crabby passes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

