The mitten decision…

December 21, 2007 at 3:55 pm (Uncategorized)

I finally decided to make the Norwegian Mittens from Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Knitter’s Almanac.  I ordered the book from Powell’s and when I get it…I’ll cast on!

 If those are successful and don’t make me crazy, I may try the Bird in Hand by Kate Gilbert and work my way up to Anemoni.

 Reading “The 7 Habits” by Stephen Covey. I read this many moon ago…like ten years ago….but I’m revisiting. Apparently, I’ve forgotten it all because it all seems new to me, lol.  For fun, I’m also re-reading Tanya Huff’s series that was recently made into a cable show, Blood Ties. Apparently, I’ve forgotten it too, because none of it seems very familiar at all! Normally, I can’t read a book (fiction anyway) twice. I just can’t. So, apparently a good 5-10 years is all it takes for me to forget everything.

 I toyed with the idea of making my own stitch markers, as I have a few pretty ones (gifts, all) but not as many as I’d like. Then I thought, yeah…sure. In your “spare time”. Of which you have NONE. So I’m perusing Esty to just purchase a set…my Christmas present to me.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    I love that Tanya Huff series! And I think Knitter’s Almanac is a great book – esp for the money. Oh – Hide and Sheep on etsy has GREAT non-dangly stitchmarkers and she’ll put something together custom for you. HIGHLY recommended – plus they come in a cute little tin. 🙂 Tell her I sent you. 😉

  2. Jeanne said,

    I just finished that Tanya Huff series (borrowed it from Chris, actually). I really enjoyed it. I plan to do Bird in Hand Mittens as soon as I finish my Anemois. Now that I think about it, I probably did those in the wrong order, didn’t I?

Leave a Reply

