And then I got over myself…

January 3, 2008 at 7:48 pm (Uncategorized)

I was pretty crabby last time I posted. Mostly, mad at my lack of logic skills….because that’s what I think it takes to be a true devotee of EZ…logic skills. I am someone who longs to be able to finish the “logic problem” in the puzzle book…. but who never can. The mitten was put out of it’s misery not long after I posted in fact.

 I have re-accepted the realization that my knitting needs to serve several purposes in my life…one of them is to make my brain work….but not make my brain HURT. So, I pulled out my trusty Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns and cast on for that simple mitten I should have started with in the first place.

 Only problem, I think the cold medicine affected my thinking….and as I continued with it I realized it was GINORMOUS….Like, it would fit a polar bear paw in fact…..and yet a third time the mitten was begun. It’s now almost to the decreasing for the fingers and I love it. Made of stashed Cascade 220 and Quattro, it is a happy mitten.

 I on the otherhand am ill. Still. I tried to go to work this a.m. and made it two hours before i had to drag my sorry heinie home. I MUST get well. One of my goals for 2008 is to get more control over my health.

 That’s it. That’s all my cold-remedy-addled brain can come up with for today.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    I hope you feel better soon!! 😦 I can see that about EZ and logic – I’m a systems analyst. 🙂

Leave a Reply

