TGIF

January 4, 2008 at 7:57 pm (Uncategorized)

Oy. I’m not quite sick anymore…but I’m exhausted and about as useful as a wet noodle.

 Mitten #1 is done, all ends wove in and all. Mitten #2 is past the ribbing and in the middle of the thumb gussett.

 So…I liked them A LOT before I finished off the top of mitten 1. I think I would have preferred a bit less lengthy mitten and perhaps the next pair, I would kitchener the top rather than doing the “knit till 6 stitches remain and draw through” method. It just doesn’t excite me. But…I finished it and I forced myself to cast on IMMEDIATELY for it’s mate.

 I know myself too well. They are for Jodie and she is delighted. She has an old car that never really warms up and these are to stay in the car for those cold mornings.

 I’m looking at mitten patterns over at knittingpatterncentral.com and I’m sure to find another pattern…god knows I have a lot of Cascade 220 alone to knit a mountain of them if I should desire.

 EZ, and all things requiring much function of my brain, are put on hold until I am 1) off cold medicine and 2) feeling less wet noodlish.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Are you on Ravelry? The pattern searching there is divine.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better and I hope you get some rest over the weekend!

    Oh, I’m about 7/8 done with C.E.Murphy’s Heart of Stone. Excellent read!

  2. Jeanne said,

    I’ll second Chris…Ravelry is great (too great) for finding potential patterns. If you like things you add it to your queue, which gets logner, and longer, and longer, and longer…well, you get the idea. I hope you are feeling 100% soon.

Leave a Reply

