I’ve been domesticated….

February 13, 2008 at 6:18 pm (Uncategorized)

Monday, Jodie and I were the 35th queer couple in Deschutes County to register as domestic partners. This was passed last year, then held up by some rabid folks afraid that gays having domestic partnerships would ruin THEIR marriages – hello…I don’t think the straight community can lay the blame for their divorce rate at the feet of the gay community…I think it’s in their own laps, thank you very much…but then their attempt to stall was thrown out of court this month….and there you have it.

 Fat ol’ lesbians go get legally joined. Watch out fearful straight couples, I’m sure you can feel your marriage cracking as you read this.

 Sigh. The straight people I surround myself have been wonderful and supportive…..but the strident voice of the afraid…well it gets old.

 Knitting? Not a stitch in about 10 days. Too stinkin’ busy. What little time I’ve had, I’ve used to read!

Tanya Huff’s Gate of Darkness, Circle of Light – AWESOME.

Her “The Fires Stone”…having a hard time getting into it.

 Jeanne C. Steins “Blood Drive” – book 2 of the Anna Strong  series…AWESOME! Tho I have not read book 1, this was absoutely STAND ALONE and a great book, I’ll be getting book 3 at lunch…

 That’s all. Oh. And the sun is shining…finally. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Congrats!!! 🙂 Is The Fires Stone one that’s set in a fantasy world, not urban fantasy? I’m not that keen on the fantasy world stuff.

  2. Amy said,

    Gasp! Eeek! I feel my hetero marriage dissolving as I read this! Oh wait–it appears I just haven’t had enough coffee today. My bad.

    Congrats. 🙂

  3. Jeanne said,

    Congrats! My marriage is obviously going to start circling around the drain now. Darn.

  4. Bron said,

    I’m waaaay threatened. How dare you? 😉

    Seriously – congrats!

Leave a Reply

