Little dogs

April 10, 2008 at 2:10 pm (Uncategorized)

Oh the joys of puppyhood. It is much like suddenly having a baby in the house again. In an un-baby-proofed house.

Couldn’t find him this a.m. Where was he? Behind the dryer, doing god knows what.  He wants to chew on electrical cords. He wants to roam around under furniture I can’t get him out of. He wants to eat/chew/taste everything. Literally…everything. He hates his halter. He is not impressed with the sweater I made nor the one I’m working on and tries to bite you when you put either the halter or the sweater on him. He hates his leash and sits his stubborn little 9 week old butt down when it is on and will not move but sits and cries. Pathetically. As if you were killing him. He has the attention span of a mite..eat a bite of dog food…run around the house..oh yeah, FOOD! eat another bite or two…run and find a toy. Ad nauseum.

And I love him to bits. He makes me laugh many many times a day and I wouldn’t trade him for anything. But I could drop kick him to Kansas sometimes he is such a pill.

Cast on the Lucky Penny sweater from Knitty, after getting a corrected version from the very-nice designer emailed to me – apparently there were issues with the Knitty version. I like it so far. Using stashed (go me! Do you KNOW how long it’s been since I bought yarn????) Caron Simply Soft in Shadows – love that stuff and now MIchael’s here isn’t carrying it. Grrr. The sweater is the smaller size, XS, but still too big for Bijou for awhile. He definitely NEEDS a sweater tho, since he shivers like he’s been in a deep freeze after being out even just a bit in 60ish weather, and below that? He’s a “pup-cicle” – crying he’s cold and shivering like crazy.

Finally, FINALLY today, after a week of being effing sick, I think I will get over it. Maybe. Coughed so hard this a.m. for so long, I started heaving and couldn’t stop. Joy joy joy. Cough drops, here I come.

Ah…now to work. You know…so I can buy yarn to make tiny dog sweaters, lol.

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Ugh – I really hope you’re getting better. Did you go to the doctor to see if you have bronchitis or pneumonia??

    I had to get bitter apple to spray on the electrical cords around here because May is a chewer. PITA.

  2. Jeanne said,

    Sounds like he’s being a puppy. Oh joy. He’ll grow out of it and then you’ll want it back.

  3. Chris said,

    Boo! 😉

Leave a Reply

