Bad pennies will turn up….

December 4, 2008 at 9:37 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday, a new knitter coworker had me lend a hand on a troublesome pattern….I was simply SHOCKED to see it was a FiberTrends pattern, lol. They’ve never been my favorite and this one – for a knitting bag – assumes the knitter is clairvoyant, apparently. I mentioned the felting process and said I’d bring in something to show what she was after by the end of the process. I remembered the bag….a little purse..but couldn’t for the life of me remember WHAT bag it was. After I dragged it out and brought it in and she oohed and ahed over it..I had to go back and scan my blog to figure out what it was.

Truly pathetic, but unsurprising.

It was Norma’s version of the Sofie bag. Doh. How could I have forgotten? Perhaps because I knit it freaking three YEARS ago.

And it STILL does not have the oh-so-cute little bamboo handles on it I purchased either. I am such a sad knitter.

I am knitting, albiet not a lot at a time on the socks. I’m in the home stretch – the leg (it’s toe up) of the second sock. Oh, wait, maybe not. Maybe I’m between the toe increases and heel? Been a couple weeks since I worked on it. Time to get it out, eh?

Why write here? I’ve lost my small readership – with the exception of the lovely Chris – bless her. Why write on such LITTLE amounts of knitting going on in my life? And so sporadically for cripes sake? Perhaps it’s time to dust off the ol’ blog and..um USE it. Hmm. What an idea.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    *waves* 🙂

  2. Gina W said,

    You still have readers! I just read you on Google Reader now instead of bloglines 🙂

Leave a Reply

