Christmas Knitting? Me?

December 12, 2008 at 3:09 pm (Uncategorized)

My daily schedule changed some a month or so back. Instead of working 6 a.m. to 3 p.m, I now work 7-4.  I don’t particularly like it, but oh well.  Sometimes I go work out during that “extra” hour in the a.m., more likely lately I have wasted it in front of the internet. While wasting said time this a.m., a wee thought flashed through my mind.

“You could use this time to knit, you know.”

Hey, brilliant thought, that. But….what? Finish a UFO? Eh. Not start something very big, too many of said UFO’s laying about. Hmm. Make Christmas goodies? Not a bad idea! But…what? Then I recalled filing away the idea of these fun little Kleenex purse-size cozy thingers.

A while ago (read several months), I’d seen them linked at Stumbling Over Chaos…but then couldn’t find it again. Chris was kind enough to send me the link.

So I made a mad dash to find needles and some leftover sock yarn to stash in my bag today for work and printed off the pattern. I’m thinking these are so small, I could use a couple of breaks at work and they’d be done before I knew it. Filled with those fun printed tissues, they would make great little gifts…tho some may find them “dorky”. I don’t care. I like them.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    I love small projects like that – so satisfying! 🙂

Leave a Reply

