More knitting

December 15, 2008 at 3:14 pm (Uncategorized)

Saturday, I finished a second Kleenex cozy. My interested was finally peaked in knitting. I “shopped” my stash and found a ball of Lorna’s Laces..I want to say in Waterfall but that may or may not be right and I don’t have the time/energy to look it up (maybe later). I dragged out an old Ann Norling pattern for a spiral rib hat and cast on. Almost finished by this a.m.

More important than anything…I ENJOYED it. I wanted to knit MORE. This, this is a very good thing after the knitting apathy I’ve had. I dug around a bit more in the stash before I left and came up with a ball of Noro for another one…only to realize there is NOT enough yardage in one ball for the same pattern and vaguely recalling that might be the last ball set aside for one of the Noro/solid striped scarves I started when that was a big deal, like what a year ago? Two? I’m thinking I’m over half way done with that scarf and perhaps I don’t want to steal that ball.

The point is, I’m knitting again and having fun with it. Woot!

Not much else to talk about. It’s Monday and I’m at work. That pretty much says it all. I’m realizing I’m really, really burned out on my job. It’s been 10 years of doing the same thing. I’m not feelin’ the love. But, I’m feeling the love for my paycheck, so I guess I’ll get on the stick …..

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Great news about the knitting love!

    Are there any small changes you can make to pep things up for you at your job? We’ve had a number of changes this past year (personnel, different cubes, etc) that have really helped reinvigorate me about my job – which is good, since I’ve been there over 12 years.

Leave a Reply

