Stash Knitting is Boring

December 17, 2008 at 4:38 pm (Uncategorized)

The ugly yarn is going away. Goodwill or some such thirft store can make a buck off it. I can’t stand it.

So I dug around in the stash some more. Mind you, I have PLENTY of stash. Three large totes, three medium totes and six smaller ones. Lot’s of yarn. Some of it is now undesireable to me. Some of it is needing to be wound, and I have no yarn winder/swift so that discourages me from dealing with it. Much of it is  sock yarn and I need to finish the socks I have going….. 

Therefore, when I wanted to start another spiral hatl….I felt like the pickings were slim. I finally settled on a lone ball of Reynolds Odyssey…love that yarn. Realizing it won’t be enough for the whole hat..well, I’ll knit to the end and finish with a solid.

Meanwhile, in that odd serendipidous way of the universe, Jodie went to Wal-Mart last night, and when she came back out toe h van, there was a lone skein of yarn sitting in the middle of the parking space next to her with no one around – no cars…no people… 10 pm at night. So it came home with her. It could have been ugly yarn, but while it is acrylic, it is at least pretty acrylic, Black with a gold thread.

Yay for odd stash enhancement!

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Ok, that is just too weird! Heh, if that was here? It would’ve absorbed 20 times its weight in slush and salt.

Leave a Reply

