Finishing

January 28, 2009 at 11:30 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m probably 1/2 way through the Abby cowl. I’ve worked on it every single morning, even if it was only 15 minutes. I think I’m just about 7 hours into it total – yes I’m even keeping track. Scary, eh?

I had a very-bad-rotten-day yesterday. To soothe myself I purposely went to the LYS with the mission of “I will buy a nice bit of yarn an d I will enjoy doing so”.

And I did. I purchased a skein of Noro silk garden sock, in btright purples, greens with bit of yellow and orange – looks nicer tan it sounds, and the pattern for the Landscape Shawl/scarf from Evyeyn Clark,  and when Abby is finished, I shall cast it on for myself.

I loved the yarn. I loved the sample. Good enough.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    Oh, that Silk Garden Sock sounds gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

