Stupid cord

January 21, 2008 at 3:24 pm (Uncategorized)

I can not find the camera cord…still. I was sure once I cleaned up all the Christmas mess, it would reveal itself.

But no. That would be too easy. Too nice. So, no pictures for you, kind reader. Or readers, since there appear to be two of you, lol.

 I continue to plug along on the not-enough-contrast-you-fool-Fake-Isle…my 19 yo proclaimed great adoration of it, and I will foist it upon  gift it to her when finished.

Meanwhile, I visited a local yarn shop and purchased a skein of Kureyon with NO BLACK and some BLACK yarn and will make myself another Fake Isle. If black and no black are not contrast enough, I just give up on that turkey.

 I also picked up this Cabin Fever pattern…I suddenly know a woman expecting twins, my neice is pregnant, a student is pregnant…and I’m finally learning, I don’t have time to make baby sweaters. I need to go smaller scale and this pattern just tickled me…I have a daughter who could be presenting me with a grandbaby in the next couple of years, and I would love to make this for a grandbaby…so….there ya go.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Those are cute hats! I think I’m just doing bibs for babies now, unless the parents are very, very near and dear to me. A three-pack of bibs is speedy and inexpensive and cute.

    I would certainly hope that black and not-black should be sufficient contrast!! 🙂

  2. Jeanne said,

    Chris’s comment about the bibs is right on. They are very fast, and they seemed to get used, even by people who think hand made = icky. Your second Fake Isle is going to be great. Your contrast absolutely should work.

Leave a comment