Snow day

January 31, 2008 at 6:53 pm (Uncategorized)

We’ve had more snow this year than many years I can remember….yet another snow day…meaning another opportunity for the children to bicker unendingly….sigh.
 Knitting? Not as much as I’d like.
Began the very cute baby hat… almost to the decreases. Few more rounds on the Fake Isle hat, but I keep forgetting to pack the DPNS and it’s too tight with the decreases….
More reading than anything. Almost done with Nora Robert’s first Circle Trilogy installment, and it’s just as good as Chris and everyone else has said it would be.
Began at work is Tanya Huff’s Of Darkness, Light, and Fire….which is amusing, different, and has me HOOKED.
I need more hours in my day to do half the things I’d like to do…Not sure how to accomplish that.
I’ve been working on diet and exercise…specifically cutting out sugar and increasing cardio. I can say honestly that I loathe every stinking minute of the cardio…I just hate it. But it sure works. 7 pounds in three weeks, where I was just flat STUCK for weeks before I started upping the cardio. In fact, last year I lost the same 5 pounds about 10 times…so losing 7 pounds is a great start and has me motivated…even to do the stinkin’ cardio…..
For my birthday, I really, really want a Dance Dance Revolution for the PS2. I’m told it is fun, fun, fun and a great workout. Many hints have been dropped, lol…we shall see what we shall see…

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Glad you’re enjoying the Circle Trilogy and the Tanya Huff!! Good for you about the cardio – I know it’s what I need to do, but I’m pining for warmer weather so I can get out and walk and ride by my bike. *sigh*

  2. Gina said,

    Love the Nora! She has to be one of my favorite authors. Once you finish that, she has a new trilogy started – Blood Brothers is the first in her Sign of the Seven trilogy. She’s big on trilogies & series; love her In The Garden, Key , and Three Sisters trilogies. I’ll have to check out Tanya Huff – I’m always looking for new authors.

    Glad to see you posting again – I’ve missed seeing your updates show up in Bloglines and Google Reader : )

Leave a comment